Deprecated: mysql_connect(): The mysql extension is deprecated and will be removed in the future: use mysqli or PDO instead in /home/soccerscene/www/test/ss_gen/matchdetails.php on line 15
Statistics: Ireland Under 16 [Powered by tplSoccerStats]
Soccer Scene

Change:  Move to:
20.10.2008 at 19:30 Home Farm , Whitehall Attendance:
Ireland Under 16 3 - 3 N Ireland B
Referee: Darren Coombes Friendly-match

James Knowles (o.g.) (35)
Derrick Williams (37)
Shane Byrne (pen.) (60)
John Edgar 30 mins;
John Edgar 33 mins;
Matthew Ball 46 mins;
Opening squads
Sean Mc Dermott
Richard Bryan
Neil Byrne
Shane Byrne
Adam Pigott
Kevin Knight
Billy Lane
John O'Sullivan
Conor Morrissey
Derrick Williams
Uros Ivkovic
Conor Brenna,
James Knowles,
Roy Mc Keown,
Matthew Deegan,
Rory Battersby
David Morgan,
Fergus Mc Bride,
Matthew Ball,
Kyle Curran,
John Edgar,
Paul George
Alan Smith
Stephen Jewell
Daniel Mahon
Lorcan Shannon
Mark Hughes
Chris Lyons
Ross Glendenning,
Matthew Clarke,
Johnathan Cosgrove,
Bel Oliver,
Carl Winshester,
Michael Mc Lellan,
Richard Donaghy
Daniel Mahon -> Kevin Knight (45)
Chris Lyons -> Uros Ivkovic (45)
Stephen Jewell -> Neil Byrne (65)
Lorcan Shannon -> Billy Lane (65)
Mark Hughes -> Shane Byrne (70)
Alan Smith -> Sean Mc Dermott (75)
Yellow cards
None. None
Red cards
None. None
Other statistics
0 Shots 0
0 Shots on goal 0
0 Offsides 0
0 Corner kicks 0
0 Free kicks 0
0 Penalties 0
Match report
Under-16 Friendly Internationals
Monday, October 20 (7.30pm)
Republic of Ireland ‘B‘v Northern Ireland ‘B’
Home Farm FC, Whitehall

Tuesday, October 21 (1pm)
Republic of Ireland ‘A‘v Northern Ireland ‘A’
Home Farm FC, Whitehall

Republic of Ireland squad:
Richard Bryan - Aston Villa
Neil Byrne - Belvedere F.C
Daniel Mahon - Belvedere F.C
Shane Byrne - Crumlin Utd
Uros Ivkovic - Kingdom Boys
Billy Lane - Mervue Utd
Stephen Jewell - Shelbourne
Kevin Knight - St. Joseph’s Boys
Mark Hughes - St.Kevins Boys
Sean McDermott - Vaag FC
Conor Morrissey - Waterford Bohemians
Adam Pigott - Kingdom Boys
John O’Sullivan - Belvedere
Lorcan Shannon - Crumlin Utd
Alan Smith - Springfield Ramblers
Derrick Williams - Tramore AFC.
Chris Lyons - Belvedere

Match report
Republic of Ireland 3-3 Northern Ireland 3
Vincent Butler's Republic of Ireland under 16 team played out an exciting 3-3 draw with Northern Ireland at Whitehall last night (Monday). Butler's side had to come from 2-0 down to secure a fair 3-3 draw in an exciting affair.

Dessie Curry's Northern side started strongly and after a number of good chances, they took the lead after 30 minutes when striker, John Edgar pounced on a ball from the left wing inside the six-yard box giving Sean McDermott no chance in the Republic's goal.

Northern Ireland doubled their advantage three minutes later when John Edgar was on hand yet again as he got on the end of a Rory McKeown corner which he headed into the back of the net.

The Republic were handed a lifeline after 35 minutes when Northern Ireland defender, James Knowles was unfortunate to put the ball into his own net after a Billy Lane corner from the left hand side.

The game was all square after 37 minutes when Tramore's Derrick Williams was on hand to prod home from a cross from the left and he made no mistake with his effort from close range.

After the restart, the game started with the same high intensity as the first and Northern Ireland once again took the lead after 46 minutes. Norwich star, Matthew Ball swung in a free-kick from the left wing and his shot was caught by the wind and dropped over Sean McDermott and into the back of the net.

The Irish responded strongly and they were rewarded for their attacking play after 60 minutes when Northern Ireland's Matthew Deegan dragged down substitute, Chris Lyons in the box and he was awarded a penalty. Crumlin United's Shane Byrne was on hand to coolly slot the ball past the keeper to draw the game level.

Republic of Ireland: Sean McDermott (IK Vaag); Conor Morrissey (Waterford Bohs), Neil Byrne (Belvedere), Richard Bryan (Aston Villa), Derrick Williams (Tramore); Billy Lane (Mervue), Shane Byrne (Crumlin United), John O'Sullivan (Crumlin United), Kevin Knight (St. Joseph's Boys); Uros Ivkovic (St. Kevin's Boys), Adam Piggott (Kingdom Boys).

Subs: Daniel Mahon (Belvedere) and Chris Lyons (Belvedere) for Knight and Ivkovic (45 mins), Stephen Jewell (Shelbourne) and Lorcan Shannon (Crumlin United) for N. Byrne and Lane (65 mins), Mark Hughes (St.
Kevin's Boys) for S. Byrne (70 mins), Alan Smith (Springfield) for McDermott (75 mins).
Powered by tplSoccerStats © 2003 TPL Design

Site Design and Hosting by DriverWebDesign.