Deprecated: mysql_connect(): The mysql extension is deprecated and will be removed in the future: use mysqli or PDO instead in /home/soccerscene/www/test/ss_gen/matchdetails.php on line 15
Statistics: Ireland Under 16 [Powered by tplSoccerStats]
Soccer Scene

Change:  Move to:
16.10.2010 at 15:00 Attendance:
Denmark 2 - 1 Ireland Under 16
Referee: Tournament-match

Thomsen 44 mins;
Nielsen 46 mins;
Dylan Hayes (43)
Opening squads
Eric Grimes
Daniel O Reilly
Ryan O Reilly
Sean Coyne
James Mc Grath
Thomas Mulroney
James Mullaney
Jack Grealish
Gary O Neill
Dylan Mc Glade
Sam Byrne
Darragh Murphy
Sean Long
Dylan Hayes
Jason Lyons
Adam Wixted
None Dylan Hayes -> Gary O Neill (41)
Darragh Murphy -> James Mc Grath (41)
Adam Wixted -> Dylan Mc Glade (51)
Sean Long -> Darragh Murphy (72)
Jason Lyons -> Jack Grealish (72)
Yellow cards
None None.
Red cards
None None.
Other statistics
0 Shots 0
0 Shots on goal 0
0 Offsides 0
0 Corner kicks 0
0 Free kicks 0
0 Penalties 0
Match report
Republic of Ireland 1-2 Denmark

The Republic of Ireland Under-16s lost for the first time at the Italian international tournament on Saturday when Denmark came from behind to defeat John Morlings side.

All three goals arrived during a hectic four minute period at the beginning of the first half.

Dylan Hayes, on the pitch just two minutes as a half-time substitute was on hand to convert the rebound after his St. Josephs Boys colleague Sam Byrne has set up the chance by bursting into the box and drawing a save from Alex Nybo in the Danish goal.

That lead was cancelled out within sixty seconds. Irish goalkeeper Eric Grimes denied Nielsen with a tremendous stop but the Cork youngster was helpless to prevent Thomsen from burying the loose ball home during the ensuing corner kick.

Ireland were unhinged again on 46 minutes, with Nielsen punishing them with a low strike from twelve yards which wrapped up the victory.

Despite their first loss in three matches at the tournament, the Boys in Green still finished second at the four-nation event behind Ukraine, who Ireland defeated in Tuesdays opening fixture before holding hosts Italy to a goalless draw.

Ireland were awarded the fair play prize as the nation with the best disciplinary record of the four.

REP OF IRELAND: Grimes (Ringmahon Rangers); Coyne (Cherry Orchard), Dan O Reilly (Cherry Orchard), Ryan O Reilly (Ballyjamesduff), Mullaney (Portloaise), McGlade (Shelbourne), Byrne (St. Josephs Boys), O Neill (Kingdom Boys), McGrath (Nenagh FC), Grelish (Aston Villa), Mulroney (Crumlin United).

Substitutions: Hayes (St. Josephs Boys) for O Neill, Murphy (Rockmount) for McGrath (both h/t), Wixted (Stella Maris) for McGlade (51 mins), Long (Cherry Orchard) for Murphy, Lyons (Barna United) for Grealish (both 72 mins).
Powered by tplSoccerStats © 2003 TPL Design

Site Design and Hosting by DriverWebDesign.