Deprecated: mysql_connect(): The mysql extension is deprecated and will be removed in the future: use mysqli or PDO instead in /home/soccerscene/www/test/ss_gen/matchdetails.php on line 15
Statistics: Ireland Under 16 [Powered by tplSoccerStats]
Soccer Scene

Change:  Move to:
19.04.2012 at 11:00 Attendance:
Belgium B 0 - 6 Ireland Under 16
Referee: Friendly / *-match

None Fiachra Kelliher
James Lindsay Escofet
Evan Shine
Cody Mulhall
Alan Kehoe
Evan Galvin
Opening squads
Cathal O Hanlon
Joel Coustrain
Harry Charlsley
Conor Shaughnessy
Jordan O Reilly
Alan Kehoe
Fiachra Kelliher
Evan Galvin
Regan Donnelan
James Lindsay Escofet
Evan Shine
Sean Burke
Jordan Toland
Val Feeney
Cody Mulhall
Kevin Toner
Gareth Mc Caffrey
None Kevin Toner -> Alan Kehoe (55)
Jordan Toland -> Evan Galvin (60)
Val Feeney -> James Lindsay Escofet (65)
Sean Burke -> Joel Coustrain (65)
Gareth Mc Caffrey -> Evan Shine (65)
Cody Mulhall -> Harry Charlsley (65)
Yellow cards
None None.
Red cards
None None.
Other statistics
0 Shots 0
0 Shots on goal 0
0 Offsides 0
0 Corner kicks 0
0 Free kicks 0
0 Penalties 0
Match report

The Republic of Ireland B squad continued where they left off on Tuesday by powering past Belgium.

Joel Coustrain netted all of Ireland goals in the 3-1 victory earlier in the week and he retained his place in an attacking midfield role.

The first half was evenly contested and Ireland led at the break courtesy of a header by defender Fiachra Kelleher.

Early in the second half was the crucial time of the tie as Ireland added two goals to make it 3-0. James Lindsay Escofet finished off a slick move before his partner in attack, Evan Shine, was on the end of a breakaway attack from a Belgium corner.

Substitute Cody Mulhall got in on the act to make it 4-0 on 55 minutes by tapping home a rebound and full-back Alan Kehoe bombed forward on the overlap to sink a fifth goal shortly afterwards. Evan Galvin completed the scoring by sweeping in a right-wing cross.

REP OF IRELAND B: Cathal O Hanlon (Springfield Rmblrs); Jordan O Reilly (St. Kevins Boys), Fiachra Kelleher (Avondale), Conor Shaughnessy (Mervue United), Alan Kehoe (St. Josephs Boys); Joel Coustrain (Corbally United), Regan Donelon (Shelbourne), Harry Charlsley (Everton), Evan Galvin (Corinthians); James Lindsay Escofet (AE Joseph Maria Gene), Evan Shine (St Kevins Boys).

Subs: Kevin Toner (Home Farm) for Kehoe (55 mins), Jordan Toland (Swilly Rovers) for Galvin (60 mins), Val Feeney (Athlone Town) for Lindsay, Sean Burke (St. Josephs Boys) for Coustrain, Gareth McCaffrey (Stella Maris) for Shine, Cody Mulhall (Stella Maris) for Charlsley (all 65 mins).

Powered by tplSoccerStats © 2003 TPL Design

Site Design and Hosting by DriverWebDesign.