Deprecated: mysql_connect(): The mysql extension is deprecated and will be removed in the future: use mysqli or PDO instead in /home/soccerscene/www/test/ss_gen/matchdetails.php on line 15
Statistics: Ireland Under 16 [Powered by tplSoccerStats]
Soccer Scene

Change:  Move to:
23.10.2017 at 15:00 Bangor Fuels Arena Attendance:
N Ireland 0 - 1 Ireland Under 16
Referee: Under 16 Victory Shield-match

None Troy Parrott (44)
Opening squads
Jimmy Corcoran
Cian Kelly
Alex Dunne
Conor Power
James Furlong
Sean Kennedy
Brandon Holt
Seamus Keogh
Armstrong Oko-Flex
Mipo Odupeko
Troy Parrott
Tega Agberhiere
Festy Ebosele
None Festy Ebosele -> Sean Kennedy (54)
Tega Agberhiere -> James Furlong (59)
Yellow cards
None None.
Red cards
None None.
Other statistics
0 Shots 0
0 Shots on goal 0
0 Offsides 0
0 Corner kicks 0
0 Free kicks 0
0 Penalties 0
Match report | Preview
The Republic of Ireland Under 16s won their opening game in the Victory Shield 1-0 thanks to a second-half goal from Troy Parrott.
23rd Oct 2017

The win over hosts Northern Ireland leaves the side top of the table after the opening round of matches. In the day’s opening game, Wales and Scotland drew 1-1.

Parrott’s penalty in the 44th-minute was the only goal of an entertaining encounter in the Bangor Fuels Arena. Striker Armstrong Okoflex was fouled in the box before Belvedere’s Parrott scored the winner.

Speaking after the game, manager Paul Osam was delighted to start off with the win. “Our focus was to get a good start today and a positive result. We got that. The result in the other game was favourable to us as well."

The team are back in action on Wednesday against Wales, and Osam expects to make “wholesale changes” to the side that played today.

“We want to win the games obviously, but we also need the players to develop. We need to look at players playing in the environment. It’s about winning, but it’s also about developing a group for the UEFA Under 17 Championships in 2019, which we are hosting."

Republic of Ireland: Jimmy Corcoran; Alex Dunne, Conor Power, Cian Kelly, James Furlong (Tega Agberhiere 59); Seamus Keogh, Troy Parrott, Brandon Holt; Armstrong Okoflex, Mipo Odupeko, Sean Kennedy (Festy Obosele 54).
Powered by tplSoccerStats © 2003 TPL Design

Site Design and Hosting by DriverWebDesign.