Deprecated: mysql_connect(): The mysql extension is deprecated and will be removed in the future: use mysqli or PDO instead in /home/soccerscene/www/test/ss_gen/matchdetails.php on line 15
Statistics: Ireland Under 16 [Powered by tplSoccerStats]
Soccer Scene

Change:  Move to:
22.05.2018 at 11:00 Munkedal, Attendance:
Turkey 1 - 1
(3 - 5 PEN.)
Ireland Under 16
Referee: UEFA U16 Dev Tournament / *-match

None Sean Kennedy (75)
Opening squads
Dan Rose
Thomas Considine
Conrad Egan-Riley
Luke Turner
James Furlong
Brandon Holt
Seamus Keogh
Leonardo Gaxha
Joe Hodge
Festy Ebosele
Sean Mc Grath
Mazeed Ogbungo
Matt Healy
Sean Kennedy
Ronan Mc Kinley
Cilian Heaney
Conor Carty
None Cilian Heaney -> Dan Rose
Conor Carty -> Dan Rose
Matt Healy -> Dan Rose
Mazeed Ogbungo -> Dan Rose
Ronan Mc Kinley -> Dan Rose
Sean Kennedy -> Dan Rose
Yellow cards
None None.
Red cards
None None.
Other statistics
0 Shots 0
0 Shots on goal 0
0 Offsides 0
0 Corner kicks 0
0 Free kicks 0
0 Penalties 0
Match report
The Republic of Ireland Under-16s won their final match of the UEFA Development Tournament after a penalty shootout victory over Turkey, in Sweden.
22nd May 2018

The game finished 1-1 in normal time, with Ireland winning the penalty shootout 5-3.

Substitute Sean Kennedy scored Ireland's only goal five minutes from time to send the game to a penalty shootout. Joe Hodge, Ronan McKinley, Conrad Egan-Riley and Kennedy all scored their penalties, before Matt Healy scored the deciding spot kick for Paul Osam's side.

Speaking after the game, Head Coach Paul Osam said he was pleased to see the team improve throughout the tournament.

"We played well, considering we conceded five goals in the previous two games. Today, we played more compact and on the counter-attack.

"We limited a very good Turkey side to two attempts in the game. It's nice to finish the tournament with a win. The team did excellently today defensively.

"We played three really good teams this week. The team were a match for Sweden, Austria and today against Turkey, although the results didn't show it overall. There was very little between all four teams in the tournament."

Republic of Ireland: Daniel Rose; James Furlong, Conrad Egan-Riley, Luke Turner, Thomas Considine; Joe Hodge, Seamas Keogh, Brandon Holt; Leonardo Gaxha, Festy Ebosele, Sean McGrath.

Substitutes used: Matt Healy, Cillian Heaney, Conor Carty, Mazeed Ogungbo, Ronan McKinley, Sean Kennedy.

As I am unaware of actual substitutions I have used goalkeeper (Daniel Rose) as the player being substituted

Powered by tplSoccerStats © 2003 TPL Design

Site Design and Hosting by DriverWebDesign.